Quick Contact

Please fill out the form below and one of our attorneys will contact you.

!
!
!

Office Locations

Martindale Awards

Peer

Peer

AV Preeminent®: The highest peer rating standard. This rating signifies that a large number of the lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence for their legal knowledge, communication skills and ethical standards.

Client

Peer

Client Champion Platinum is awarded to lawyers/firms with at least 10 reviews, with an average score of 4.5 or higher.

Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating

Peer

5.0/5.0

Average Client Rating

Client

93% client recommended

Reviews (14)

Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2020-05-14

Bob Dubno has helped me with two home purchases in Brooklyn, NY and been an incredibly helpful and good-natured resource over the years. Both purchases came with multiple other properties being considered, various potential legal issues arising, and Bob walked me through all of it with grace and responsiveness, and a very reasonable fee. His advice comes with years and years of experience and was always on point. I recommend him without reservation!

— Client 05/14/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2009-09-02

No description provided

— Client 09/02/2009

5.0 / 5.0
2009-05-22

Bob is an amazing lawyer - the trust he established with us was immediate. The time he took to walk us through all of the details - so we understood everything and were comfortable - is greatly appreciated. He is great.

— Client 05/22/2009

5.0 / 5.0
2009-02-16

As the owner and biggest loan officer in a major NY mortgage brokerage firm, I have worked with hundreds of real estate attorneys over the years. Bob Dubno is unquestionably the most professional and thorough of them all. His tenacity in working through problem areas of contracts and deals for his clients is second to none and his attentiveness to detail is incredible. When I decided to purchase a new house in Brooklyn, I chose Bob to represent me as I knew that there was no one better.

— Client 02/16/2009

5.0 / 5.0
2009-02-16

As the owner and biggest loan officer in a major NY mortgage brokerage firm, I have worked with hundreds of real estate attorneys over the years. Bob Dubno is unquestionably the most professional and thorough of them all. His tenacity in working through problem areas of contracts and deals for his clients is second to none and his attentiveness to detail is incredible. When I decided to purchase a new house in Brooklyn, I chose Bob to represent me as I knew that there was no one better.

— Client 02/16/2009

5.0 / 5.0
2009-02-04

As an attorney, Bob is exceptionally skilled in helping his client understand the legal process s/he is undergoing: without ever belaboring the issue, he carefully explains anything a client is expected to read or sign, leaving the client feeling both taken care of and empowered. As a human being, Bob is a warm, intelligent, considerate individual, which makes professional dealings even more pleasant. I will both continue to hire him and consider him a friend, hopefully for many years to come.

— Client 02/04/2009

5.0 / 5.0
2009-02-03

Bob Dubno takes a sincere personal interest in his clients. He takes the time to understand what your needs are with each instance and then guide you to the best solution quickly and effectively. My husband and I have relied on Bob's real estate expertise on numerous occassions. He has also guided me in all my corporate decisions. He is priceless.

— Client 02/03/2009

5.0 / 5.0
2009-02-02

No description provided

— Client 02/02/2009

5.0 / 5.0
2009-01-29

Bob knows real estate like nobody's business. He's practical, realistic, knows the appropriate time to play hardball but usually finds amicable ways to sort out the quagmire of real estate transactions. His fees are reasonable and I've always found him very accessible. He's backed up by a solid office staff that makes sure all documents and actions are done in a timely manner. I highly recommend this seasoned practitioner who still enjoys the business.

— Client 01/29/2009

5.0 / 5.0
2009-01-29

Bob Dubno was recommended to us by friends who had recently used his services to purchase their coop. They couldn't speak more highly of him, and neither can we. He was wonderfully straightforward and thorough when describing the process of buying a coop, and then walked us through every step of the way so we always knew what to anticipate. He always encouraged us to call, email or stop by if we had questions (none were too small), and was always generous with his time. Top marks indeed.

— Client 01/29/2009

5.0 / 5.0
2009-01-29

Look, the guy is just the best. He's responsive and he cares. He's not in it for the paycheck. He loves what he does and it shows.

— Client 01/29/2009

5.0 / 5.0
2009-01-27

All aspects of my experience with Bob Dubno were wonderful. He is extremely knowledgeable, communicative, honest, and thorough. As a first time home buyer I entered into my transaction with a great deal of stress and anxiety which he easily removed with both his capabilities and a much appreciated sense of humor. I highly recommend him to anyone in need of a spectacular real estate lawyer.

— Client 01/27/2009

4.5 / 5.0
2009-01-05

He is very learned as well as friendly and affable. He takes good care of his clients and is careful in his dealings.

— Client 01/05/2009

1.8 / 5.0
2010-02-23

My closing became to complicated for him and he left me high and dry. I kept calling for him to help me get my down payment back or do something--anything--to help and he didn't lift a finger.

— Client 02/23/2010